U.S. Capital - Washington, DC

District of Columbia

Washington, DC, the U.S. capital, located on the Potomac River, bordering the states of Maryland and Virginia. Showcasing it's neoclassical monuments and buildings – including the icons that house the federal government’s 3 branches: the Capitol, White House and Supreme Court. It's also home to museums and performing-arts venues such as the Kennedy Center and world class dining.